15 finalists for Swedish knowledge award

The finalists for the 2005 knoledge awards are elected and are now being judged by a jury. On 19 October the winners are announced in a gala dinner in Stockholm. Crown princess Victoria will present the awards.
After an open nomination for the entire country one winner from each of the five categories will share the award amount of 1,25 million SEK. Each winner also accepts a glass sculpture by the artist Bertil Vallien.

The award was established by the company NE Nationalencyklopedin AB in 2002 with the research council as one of t.he partners. Today‘s knowledge-based society demands innovative thinking and growth. The same demands are also made to the winners of the award. All Swedes can be nominated, regardless of education level, age and ethnicity. The prize can be awarded to an individual, group or company.

The winners should be good role models and dare to think innovatively. In this way the award can help raise the knowledge level in Sweden.

The categories are:
  • school and educative system
  • industry
  • public sector
  • organisations or movements
  • other activities, unique personal efforts
Calls for Proposals Subscribe to rss feed of calls for proposals
There are currently no open calls
Upcoming events…