Funding for eight Nordic research infrastructure networks

Funding for eight Nordic research infrastructure networks

As part of the effort to increase Nordic participation in large-scale international research infrastructure incentives, NordForsk announced funding for research infrastructure networks with an application submission deadline of 21 February 2014.

A total of 48 grant applications were submitted under the call, and funding has been granted to the following eight:

  • Kjetil Taskén, University of Oslo: Nordic EMBL Partnership for Molecular Medicine - coordinated action as a translational research infrastructure
  • Göran Karlsson, University of Gothenburg: Nordic NMR Network
  • Taina Pihlajaniemi, University of Oulu: NorIMM, Nordic Infrastructure for Mouse Models
  • Sanna Sorvari, University of Helsinki: Research Infrastructure Network for Nordic Atmospheric and Earth System Science
  • Bente Maegaard, University of Copenhagen: Nordic CLARIN Network
  • Jón Egill Kristjánsson, University of Oslo: NordicESM
  • John Eriksson, Åbo Akademi University: Bridging Nordic Imaging - Enabling Discoveries from Atoms to Anatomy
  • Mikael Elofsson, University of Helsinki: Nordic Chemical Biology Consortium


Each network has been awarded NOK 500 000 in funding by the NordForsk Board.

Calls for Proposals Subscribe to rss feed of calls for proposals
There are currently no open calls
Upcoming events…