Denmark: Ministry of Science reorganizes

As of May 1st 2006 the Danish Ministry of Science reorganizes. ”This reorganization will enable us to solve the big tasks we are facing in connection with the Government’s focus on research, education, innovation and ICT”, says Minister of Science Helge Sander.
The ministry itself will be small, but three major agencies will be placed under it: The Agency of Telecommunications and ICT, The Agency of Research and Innovation and The Agency of Universities and Buildings.

Jørgen Abilde Andersen continues as director for the new Agency of Telecommunications and ICT and Inge Mærkedahl is newly appointed director of The Agency of Research and Innovation. Jens Peter Jacobsen becomes the new director of the newly established Agency of Universities and Buildings.

Read more on the website of The Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation

Upcoming events…