Giant library in the Øresund region

The researchers and students of the Øresund region can enjoy the facilities of 14 libraries that have joined forces. If you have a card at one of them, you have the same rights at all 14 libraries.
"The Øresund region is not only a cultural and economic region, but also an academic one. It is really fulfilling to be able to contribute to the research development of the region", says Michael Cotta-Schønberg, director of the library at Copenhagen University, which is one of the initiators of the project. The involved universities and colleges are:
  • Copenhagen University
  • Lund University
  • Malmö University
  • Kristianstad University
  • Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  • Copenhagen Business School
  • Royal School of Library and Information Science
  • Roskilde University
  • The Danish University of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Danish University of Education
  • The Technical University of Denmark
  • IT Universitetet
  • The Royal Veterinary and Agricultural University
  • The Royal Academy, School of Architecture

Upcoming events…