New Nordic book series

“The Nordic Experience” is a new book series consisting of five volumes to be published in 2012 and 2013. The Nordic Spaces research programme, funded by NordForsk, has secured an agreement with the British academic publisher Ashgate for the series that will address a variety of disciplines regarding the Nordic region.
New Nordic book series

Photo: Jonannes Jansson,

The first three volumes will be published during 2012:”Science, Geopolitics and Culture in the Polar Region: Norden Beyond Borders”, “Communicating the North: Media Structures and Images in the Making of the Nordic Region”, and “Performing Nordic Heritage: Museums, Festivals and Everyday Life”. The following two volumes will be published in 2013, namely “Models of Democracy in Nordic and Baltic Europe: Political Institutions and Discourse” and “Nordic Dance Spaces: Location and Dislocation”.

Read more about the book series here

The Nordic Spaces research programme aims to generate new research on Northern Europe and research collaboration within the region. Read more about Nordic Spaces here

Upcoming events…