Technical universities join forces

Five leading technological universities in the Nordic countries have formed the alliance Nordic Five Tech (N5T). The alliance will work strategically for better student training, strengthened research collaboration, a stronger international profile and closer cooperation with the industry.
The five universities included in the alliance are Chalmers University of Technology, Helsinki University of Technology, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) and the Technical University of Denmark (DTU). The partners reckon that in the long run, the Nordic Five Tech will be an attractive partner for other leading technical universities globally. N5T brings together 4500 PhD students, 7500 researchers and 60.000 bachelor and master students.

"This gives us a new arena where our experts can find each other," says rector Torbjørn Digernes from NTNU. "Each university has its strengths, and this will benefit our students and researchers."

"We have complementary unique strenghts within the technical area and our voice is important", says Karin Markides, the rector of Chalmers.

Read more at Nordic Five Tech‘s web.